Storymoja

Celebrating East African Writing!

Children of Farasi Lane Primary Read out The Reading Pledge #StoryForChela

The hyper students of Farasi Lane Primary school chant the Reading Pledge during the #StoryForChela activation; that took place on 22nd of October 2015. Eric from our Storymoja team kicked off the event by taking the students through the reading pledge.

20151022_101023

The Reading Pledge

I pledge to read stories for fun, to imagine, explore and learn. By reading every week for at least an hour, I will boost my brain power

Power

POWER!

Reading introduces new words and shows how sentences work together.

Reading helps me understand others.

Reading exposes me to new ideas and unlimited possibilities.

Opens my mind to unseen worlds and exciting opportunities.

Reading boosts my brain power

Power

POWER!

I read regularly.

I am a reading revolutionary.

20151026_164105

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2015 by in Writer's Blog.
